Although more and more people are reading the news on the internet, most people still prefer reading the news in a newspaper. What are your views?

People hold different opinions about whether a newspaper or reading the news on the internet is better. I believe reading the news on the internet is much more convenient as it also offers more than just news.

Firstly, a newspaper mostly has limited information, as most newspapers mainly concentrate on a city or tri-state area and there is a different newspaper for each city. As the major source of income for the newspaper companies is the advertisements, they take up good portion of the newspaper. Secondly, no customizations can me made in terms of the size of the font printed in the newspaper or the quality or the pictures. Furthermore, since the newspapers are largely made with recycled paper, quality of the paper itself is not great and the size of the newspaper can be hard for some people to manage.

On the other hand, reading the news on the internet has much more to offer such as the amount of information available on the internet is enormous as compared to the newspaper. Search engines on the internet like "Google" gives us unprecedented access to news on any part of the word just at the click of a button. On top of that, much more customizations can be made according to one's interest or liking regarding the size of the font or quality of the pictures and we can even watch live or recorded videos of anything happening anywhere in the world. Internet also allows us to access all that information at any time of the day without going into the trouble of carrying a newspaper around.

To conclude, I strongly believe reading the news on the internet is far more easier and amusing than reading the newspaper and it will gain even more popularity in the future.