Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life.

Why do you think that is the case?

What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Even after failing in school, some people still flourish well in life because they prefer practical knowledge and hands-on activities rather than theoretical knowledge. In my opinion, the most necessary thing to be successful in life is hard work and determination.

To begin with, most of the famous entrepreneurs such as Bill Gates and Steve Jobs never completed their high school education. The reason behind that was they felt they could achieve so much more by pursuing what they knew they could do instead of gaining all the theoretical knowledge at the school. They started working on their chosen career path earlier than fair amount of people and kept working hard on it and ended up being successful. Secondly, some people cannot handle the pressure of the peers and the burden of the exams, yet they are good at certain tasks. For example, Albert Einstein lacked in general social skills but excelled in mathematics and physics.

Furthermore, the most crucial thing in being successful is to set a career goal and keep on working with full determination to reach that goal. Keeping yourself motivated even after failing is also the key to success. Most of the famous personalities in the world have worked hard consistently for a number of years to reach where they are today. For example, Indian actor/singer Diljit Dosanj, failed in school but he was good at singing, so he kept on learning and practicing for years and he got his first singing contract in 2005 and now he is a well known singer in all of India.

To conclude, by not giving up and by working hard towards a set goal, people can still be successful in life, even though they failed in school.