The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future.

It is commonly believed that ever-changing work environment is forcing people to keep looking for better opportunities. The main causes of that would be the globalization, impact of technology and introduction of new ways of earning a living.

To begin with, computers play a huge role in every industry as they make the work more efficient, less time-consuming and remove the possibility of human error, for instance, in calculations, resulting in changing the whole dynamic of work environment. Secondly, the introduction of new occupations such as social media marketing, online businesses and earning a living by uploading videos on Youtube never existed earlier. As these occupations are fairly new and have comparatively less competition, people are applying for these positions. Moreover, with increasing population, more and more people are applying for the same traditional jobs, which make people feel less secure in the job they are doing.

In my opinion, developing expertise in a certain field of work always turns out to be beneficial in the long run. As most companies value knowledge and experience as the criteria of selection of the employees, people with skills will always have a place in the industry. Also, it is important to stay up to date with the modern technology to have a secure future, while being genuinely interested in the chosen line of work is equally essential.

In conclude, to survive in the future of dynamic work environment, choosing the occupation with thorough thinking and acquiring skills, knowledge and experience is very important.