Although more and more people read the news online, some people still use newspaper. Why do you think this is? Which one do you prefer?

There are two main ways to read the world news, the online and the media, these days. Although following the news via newspapers is not really common in today life, some people are willing to read newspapers. It appears that reading the news online is more convenient and environmentally friendly. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, the online news is more accessible thanks to technological improvements such as the Internet, smartphones, laptops, tablets, and computer systems. Individuals have easy access to the latest news via their personal devices. In other words, people do not need to leave their homes or workplaces to buy a newspaper. They just need to connect instantly to the Internet which is possible everywhere and read the news. In addition, a second and perhaps most significant reason for reading the online news instead of newspapers is to prevent deforestation. For instance, the types of paper which are made of cut-down trees by paper manufacturers. Therefore, the ground will be a place without forests over time. An alternative such as the use of the Internet to read the news will be extremely useful. As a result, the world would be a place in which nature will be saved and the paper product will be minimized. It is true that some people such as the seniors are not able to use the Internet and computers as well as youngsters. Thus, they have to read the news via newspapers.

Although following the news online could be much more time-saver and instant, most of the news on the Internet could be fake and subsequently unreliable. Therefore, If I have to choose a way to read the latest news I will prefer the traditional way the so-called newspaper because of its reliability.

To conclude, both approaches to follow the news have their own upsides and downsides. the use of the Internet for activities such as reading the news is not really reasonable even though It provides comfort and the nature saving. It seems to me that reading newspapers are more preferable.