Art is considered an essential part of all culture throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has played a key role in the development of human civilization. Nevertheless, nowadays society has started to give its attention to other fields such as modern technology and business and this has reduced the importance of art considerably. This essay will discuss about the reasons for this change and the ways to make fine-art a prime aspect of human life.

Foremost reason for this shift is that, understanding the laws of nature has aided in the betterment of the humanity. For instance, without the invention of satellites; live-telecommunication and global positioning systems would have been beyond the bounds of possibilities. This has made scientific knowledge a trend.

Moreover, being an entrepreneur provides a better financial status to a person than being an artist. For a person who is denied of the basic needs of life, art will be the last thing that comes to his mind. Whereas, equipping him with some business skill will improve his standard of life.

In order to restore artwork to its lost glory, it should be used as tool to point out the evils of the society, as it was in the olden days. Creativity should be bound with tradition and social responsibility, so that it is not seen just as an accessory in a collector’s luxury apartment, but also as the voice of people against the flaws of the community.

In a nutshell, while technology and trade benefit the society by making our life sophisticated, we have to understand that artwork can be used to call the attention of the public towards world issues. This will make art one of the paramount features of our daily life.