Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus into science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts

In the contemporary world interests towards art is constricting by the day. Although it is meant to be an imperative part of all cultures around the globe only countable numbers are showing their interest in arts and diverting on to technical subjects such as modern technology, marketing strategies, entrepreneur’s and science. this is happening because of decreased scope of employment in the related field and more jobs are requiring science and technical skills which has a better income when compared to art related knowledge.

To begin with, in the olden times where art was contemplated as an honorable achievement when it was appreciated anywhere in the world but gradually this trend was stopped and everyone had begun to learn subjects which are in demand in the country such as engineering and scientific researches that pay more than what they previously persuaded. this is making them shift their interest and lose their desires towards the subject. For example, recently Infosys and international it sector has announced opening for all kinds of technical graduates with an attractive salary has lured many youth and left many non technical students disappointed as they do not have any such similar opportunities.

Governments should interfere and take some serious steps towards withholding the importance of art forms and cultural heritages and promote awareness among public and encourage them by sponsoring artists and sculptors that can help them persuade their personal interests and show the perfection and keep our country’s heritage intact and also help our future generation to have some idea about ancient arts and crafts. For instance, recently in India, many conferences were held and lots of places and building were sponsored for artists to exhibit their souvenirs. Now, it is in the first place in world ranking for supporting designers and creators.

In conclusion, fine arts and design and crafts have their own strength towards expressing a country’s heritage so they should not be neglected and this with support from public and administrations can be held strong for generation to come. Despite the competition from other technical perspective art has its own aspects for considering as an principal factor.