Art is considered an essential part of all culture throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In this modern world, science, technology and business has become the leading sector and an increasing number of people are concentrating on these. Although experts suggest that art incorporates value to the culture, the lack of attention in this niche area is growing day by day. this essay will elaborate the reason behind men and women's apathy towards creative work and plausible ways forward to motivate them.

To begin with, young generation might have shifted their interest from arts to science and commerce pathways due to social pressure to follow that career path. In other words, there has been a stereotype in some regions for many years that the profession of scientist, scholar and businessman are more respective than the artists, which has created a practice among the families to force their son and daughter to pursue career on those sectors. As a result, this generation grows up hearing biased and negative opinion from parents and social acquaintances regarding art and culture. For instance, a research by world arts council has shown that students of South Asian country choose science over arts due to the social trend of being celebrated and accepted by the community only when they are majoring in science. To tackle this issue, social awareness should be created on such neighborhood. if family, relatives and educational institute transform to act consciously to save culture, then this creative sector will receive more appreciation and the number of artist might go higher.

In addition to that, financial instability of artist could be another reason why citizens are less attracted to this field. To elaborate, jobs and investment on this field usually do not offer as much as economic benefit as the other sector. For example, engineers, pilots, doctors, businessman's average annual income is higher comparing to creative professionals, like writer, painter, filmmaker etc. this lucrative profession might be enforcing the people to move their ambition from artistic path to a more realistic sector. To overcome this crisis, arts councils and government should come together to ensure a sustainable professional environment for the people with talent. For instance, if government fund, training program, artist residency programs are introduced, people will start regaining their interest.

To conclude, art plays the most significant role to conserve the cultural identity of a country and ethnic group. It is not only important to preserve the authenticity of any nation, but also a crucial point to keep a nation's patriotism alive and to nurture the mental health of public.