Sending criminals to prison is not the effective method to deal with them. Education and job training should be use instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people would argue for education and professional training over imprisonment to deal with criminals. I completely agree with this notion as mentorship program will help the criminal to start over through getting professional and mental strength.

To begin with, sending a criminal to jail can help the society to stay secure, but it will not be the best interest of the criminal. If the person who committed a crime stay behind the bar for a long period of time, then he will not be fit to get any job when he is released. As a result, surviving in the society will become difficult for him and he may get involve in a bigger crime to overcome financial crisis. To change this pattern, job trainning and academic lessons should make compulsory for the criminals, instead of imprisonment. A recent study has showed that 85% of the time prisoners attempt illegal activities after getting released due to lack of employment opportunity which can be resolved through introducing training facilities, instead of isolating them in the prison.

Secoundly, training program can help to improve the criminal's mental health condition. In other words, education will let the person know the difference between right and wrong which will force him to give a secound thought before attempting any violance. For instance, a survey has showed that people carry stronger moral values when they are skilled and educated.

To conclude, compulsory education and training would be a better solution to deal with criminal, as long as they are not a big threat to the community.