Some people prefer to be in the same kind of job their entire life, but others like to change their jobs frequently. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some employees prefer to stay in the same workplace till they retired, where some advocates in the favour of changing the organization time to time. personally, I opine that diverse professional life is far enriching for one's self-development. However, in this essay I will elaborate the both views with supporting examples.

To begin with, people who are satisfied with their job often tend to stick to the same occupation in hope of increament and promotion. this long term plan primarily developes due to their contentment in current job. But if we dig deeper, would not you assume that the fear of change has acted as the key behind not applying to a new job? In other words, they are comfortable with the former responsibility and recognise their benefit if they keep serving the same organization for more that ten to tweenty years. For instance, promotion to a managerial position in bank is more smooth when you are working in different departments of the bank for many years. job security, pension etc are also known to attract someone to continue one single profession.

On the other hand, some people switch jobs to explore the opportunities available in the job market. Their curious mind often find financial success and faster career growth through this as most of the time they only leave their job when they receive a better offer. For instance, a recent survey from World Street Journal has reported that 72% of the employee who accept a job offer during a contract period, have better career prospect from the new job. In addition to that, people do not only look for higher salary or promotion, it also indicate that human interest for challenge often drags them to change their careerpath. In many biographies, people have referred change of occupation as fullfilling for their adventurous soul.

To recapitulate, holding one job for whole life gives a feeling of security and provides long term financial benefits, while exploring multiple options allow a faster career growth and generate a thrilling experience. My personal recommendation would be the secound one as it pushes you to face new challenges every now and then.