Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

people often argue on how education system is focusing on theoratical knowledge instead of practical skills. I agree with the notion that unreasonable amount of time is occupied by bookish knowledge through academic institutes comparing to the lessons one learn involving real life skills. In this essay I will elaborate how academic classes and reading assessment steal the valuable time from learning anything practical.

First of all, from primary school to higher education, student spent at least 6 to 8 hours a day in the classroom in an average. To elaborate, the classroom basically follow a theoratical approach where the teacher give lecture in a myriad of topic. In most of the cases it remains verbal unless there is any scientific experiment. As a result, by the time someone complete higher education, although he has been going to school, he will only learn and memorise the concept due to lack of scope in practice based learning.

Secoundly, assignments related to reading and memorising require a huge amount of dedication. most of the academic body relies on exams and written assignments to assess student's academic condition, instead of conducting practical test. Undoubtedly, this represent over emphasy on learning facts and theories. If group or individual assignments related to a practical project was given priority, then it would allow the student to adopt practical knowledge. For instance, a recent survey has showed that people of Scandanevian country has ticked essay evaluation system as the key factor behind why student spend less time in outdoor activities.

To conclude, most of the people are allocating their time and effort in theoratical study in guidance of academic structure. However, employers always look at the number of professional experience and practiceal skill before hiring anyone. Therefore, everyone's duty is keep themselves rprepared with all the practical skills needed, like software application, accounting etc.