Governments spend a lot of money on wildlife protection instead of starting new projects. Is this a positive or a negative trend. Give our opinion and examples from your experience.

Nowadays, funding for wildlife protection has become a global trend. Many developed countries are allocating a large number of amount annually on projects related to wildlife. however, like some other researchers, I agree with the notion that a number of other issues need to take in account instead of spending such a large sum in animal protection. this essay will discuss how national focus only on wildlife safety can cause negative impacts.

First of all, if most of the national funds collected from citizen's taxation is dedicated to wildlife protection, then automatically environmental issues, like pollution, deforestation would not get as much attention as required to combat global warming. In other words, instead of spending on one issue, the government should be focusing on new projects that can elevate the national risks of natural disasters. For instance, a recent study by UNDP has found that a couple of EU countries has built zoo and animal shelters that cost 300 million euro per year for the maintenance, however, if half of this amount could help on introducing eco-friendly vehicle, then those countries could lead as countries with zero carbon footprint on the transportation sector.

Secondly, by concentrating on wildlife instead of the country's employment cycle, political leaders are guiding the nation to build a depressed generation. To elaborate, most of the countries need to focus on the future generation by hosting capacity development programs to ensure they can have a sustainable career in this ever-changing industry. For instance, an article in The Guardian has reported that countries like USA, Germany are going forward far rapidly than other countries because of the federal investment on young talents. The report also compared other investment where it was clear that economically prospering countries have limited their investment in wildlife, and diverted their focus on youth development.

To conclude, spending public's tax on wildlife protection can cause more setbacks than positive outcomes, as innovative projects on environmental threats and skill development can be delayed if wildlife protection receives more support from government level comparing to the other two sectors mentioned.