Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

Do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, tourists visiting from abroad may have to buy passes for touristic attractions in an additional charge comparing to the locals. this policies are usually made by the government bodies, and in some cases by private companies. I completely agree with the practice of increased prize for foreigners due to the cost of high maintainance of touristic centers and the opportunity of making profit through tourism industry.

Firstly, the maintainance fees of cultural and historical sites grow higher when it is open for international groups. Facilities like English speaking tour guide, photobooth or translated history board hanged on different corner of the visiting area are only needed to be arranged and maintained for foreign visitors which causes a stretch in the budget. Moreover, a big amount of funding requires to provide international standard hospitality service like quality restaurants, security enforcement and cleaningness inside the toristic area. Undoubtedly, these plays an essential role to deliver a positive image about the host country and therefore, a reasonable difference at the cost of ticket can be fully understandable.

Secoundly, tourism industry makes profit from the foreigners. If they pay same amount as the native, government would not be able to make money. To elaborate, countries like Nepal, Thiland and India's tourism revenue has been developing as the leading earning sector of the country for last decade. 40% to 70% of the local people in each country are financially dependent on tourism industry directly or indirectly and the earning from foreigners can directly go on their benifit. As a result, adding extra charges for foreign nationals to explore the national heritage sites should be highly recommended for economical flourishment of the industry.

Admittedly, tavelling is expensive itself and adding more for the out of country traveller can have a negative impact. it may reduce the number of backpackers and families on budget arriving the country. However, this issue can be easily sorted through adding student discount, or pre-book option which will allow people of any income to plan their trip to the cultural and historical attractions.

To recapitulate, after above discussion we can acknowledge that tourism industry of any country can only ensure breathtaking service and generate revenue from the industry through adding additional charges for the foreigners.