In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those cause?

These days, crime rate is increasing drastically in many parts of the world. In my opinion, poverty and larger number of youth in the society act as the primary reason behind the prevalence of violence which can be addressed through government initiative on providing employment opportunity for the community bellow poverty line and compulsory counseling program for the young community.

To begin with, underprivileged group often commit a varieties of criminal offence to overcome their financial hardship. In other words, some people are compromised to to get involved in drug deals, homicide contracts and other illegal activities to source the money they need for basic livelihood. As they are extremely poor, they can be easily convinced to complete any job against the law. A recent report from United National Development Fund (UNDP) has featured that 75% crimes of Caribbean countries are constituted by the individuals coming from low income household. To tackle this issue government should take initiative that offer employment for the people in need. if people can earn without getting into illegal activities, only then they will be able to live abide by the law. For example, the crime rate of Delhi decreased when the GDP rate started to grow in last couple of years.

Secondly, if number of young people is higher than the older, then it may play a part in the raise of violence in the country. this is to refer that the younger community are more energetic and impatience which often compel them to initiate unsocial activities related to household level victimization, crime victimization, using drugs etc. they are not capable to identify the difference between right and wrong due to their age. A way forward from this would be to impose regular counseling session for everyone who are between 14 to 25. As long as the young people are receiving a healthy guidance, there will be less chances for them to lose track and be involved with harmful company. Also, if they start becoming suicidal or violent to their peer, they will be treated in the fastest way possible through their counseling mentors. For instance, the crime rate of schools and colleges with such practice in USA tends to be more disciplined comparing to the rest.

To recapitulate, drawbacks of low income and misguided young community must not be forgotten when authority is making policy to overcome threats related to criminal offense. if proper measures are taken to create enough source of income and guide the youth, then the crime rate will be reduced in no time.