Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has been a dispensable part of human civilization since ancient time. Although, in this modern era, people move their attention to science, technology and business, and fewer people value art. Some causes for this ignorance can be identified, but there are some solutions which could help to turn this view.

There are two main reasons why the attention of people turned in to technical fields. Firstly, the life of the human, nowadays, totally relay on technical equipment and medicines. Therefore, they like to choose these fields instead of art. Even people are also encouraging their children to study these subjects. Not only, every work can be done with the knowledge of new technology, but also it is more beneficial for them than artwork. Secondly, these streams provide lucrative job opportunities to individuals while in the field of art, no one can build their future just by making paintings and all.

However, some solutions exist which can help to twist their view to deny art. Firstly, if the art is made compulsory subject in schools, then not only children but also parents can also able to understand the value of this field. Because of doing art activities, children can enhance their creativity and get help to boost their concentration level. Secondly, the government should host art exhibitions and distribute prizes to motivate individuals to participate in art activities. By doing so, the government along with artist can also get financial aid by selling handlooms, sculptures and paintings.

In conclusion, while nowadays people move to the technical field, by applying some efforts government switch people's interest in art.