Being a celebrity – such as famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Famous personalities such as sports persons, film stars, politicians always enjoy the best opportunities and facilities in the society and the nation as well. However, they face few issues like privacy is compromised, need to maintain good get-ups every day and so on. I believe that being a celebrity brings more advantages compare to issues, and will explain in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, common people always aspire to become a celebrity, and they always respect their idols. As a result, a famous person always gets privilege in the society. For instance, people always give way to actors and sports persons, when they check-in in any hotel, restaurant or airport. Moreover, words of celebrities are taken very seriously in the society. Because of this, they get handsome offers from advertising agencies, media houses. Thus, famous personality can enjoy financial freedom.

However, famous persons are being followed by their fans and media houses, as a result their private life is compromised. If they make any wrong move, it gets highlighted in no time in news and social media. For instance, recently, Salman Khan- a renown Bollywood actor- made a comment which was provoking to other community. In no time, his comment was spread all across India, and he was trolled because of his words. Although it was unintentional, but his image was hampered in few seconds. Therefore, celebrities must choose their words carefully. Moreover, attires of film stars, sportsperson are followed by young generation. Hence, they have to maintain up to the mark and latest fashion every day, which is a costly affair.

To sum up, although celebrities face few issue like privacy is compromised, sometimes unwanted attention and costly life style, the benefits that they enjoy is much more superior than issue. In fact, financial freedom, media coverage and luxurious life are the dreams of every person, and a celebrity is lucky enough to enjoy these.