Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

This truth is a universally acknowledged fact that everybody wants to become popular in this contemporary era. It is believed that being a celebrity has numerous advantages. However, it has some drawbacks as well. These points will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, It is certainly true that almost every celebrity have the massive amount of wealth and they can utilize it according to their wish. They have luxurious cars, homes, and even private jets. For instance, In India, Mr. Virat Kohli who has become a prominent player of the Indian cricket team in these days. He usually gets an offer from international companies for participate in advertisements from which he earns abundance amount of money. Thus, it is vivid that celebrities have a high standard of living than individuals. Inclusively, they always get special warm welcome while traveling to other nations. What is more, they can meet some other imminent persons without an appointment indeed.

On the Flip side, some argue that if a person has followers throughout the world then he may face problems during outdoor activities such as shopping, walking and so on. So, they have become dependent on others to fulfill their basic needs. Additionally, they cannot spend fair enough time with kith and kin which may be lead to family problems. Therefore, it is apparent why some people gravitate towards this thought as a disadvantage.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it has been proven that it has merits as well as demerits. According to my point of view, being a celebrity has more benefits but drawbacks cannot be ignored.