Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a universally acknowledged fact that traffic congestion becomes the major problem throughout the world. It is believed that private cars should be banned in the city centres to sort out the aforesaid problem. However, I completely disagree with this point of view. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, everybody has the right to drive his own car. They usually spend some amount of money to buy cars to get privacy. For instance, if government pass such law then it may decline the privacy of the individual to great extent. So, it has unavoidable consequences for people who have purchased cars. Therefore, it is apparent that government should not implement this thought besides they have to provide well-equipped public transport so people can try to use buses, trains, streetcars whenever it is possible to them. That is why some people gravitate towards this point of view.

Also, if people know that they cannot use their cars to reach their desired destination then obviously they would not spend money on buying cars. Thus, it may have an effect on the economy of the nation. In Addition, the employment rate will be boomed swiftly because of the lack of an automobile industry. what is more, individuals have to need to use their cars it case of a medical emergency to reach the hospital whether they live in the heart of a city.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it has been proved that government should not follow this thought as it has various disadvantages. Ideally, they can encourage to individuals for public transport to sort out such major problem.