Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this topic it is argued that the city life has become more troublesome due to the increase in traffic. one method suggested is to reduce the private cars from heavy traffic areas like the city centres. this essay will discuss about how stopping the use of personal vehicle is not a very effective way to lower the traffic time and suggest a solution to the problem of traffic in cities.

it is social status these days to own a car and drive it to office daily. Not only is it comfortable but also it is easier. From my personal experience I can say that when I have a car at my house I am so relieved even if I am late to work and vice versa if I have a my car at office I am not worried about late meetings. Nevertheless every thing has some bad side effects to them. Considering a office of 600 people if everybody drives their own vehicle to office firstly it will definitely crowd the streets and the office, secondly it will be causing a lot of pollution. so in my opinion instead of completely banning the use of private vehicles an alternative would be allow the particular vehicle only on a praticular day of the week , this would make people try to share their vehicles which would help in reduction not only of traffice but also of pollution.

Additionally a very effective solution to the problem of traffic would be to start the use of bicycles. To illustrate people in Netherlands drive their cycle to offic daily. As a result of this the people are much healthier as well as they do not have such a huge crisis of traffic. this is one clear example of a effective solution to the chaos of traffic.

In conclusion i would like to say that banning the vehicle would increase the problem of general mass and would be very difficult to follow. Hence, we should look at the alternative approach of sharing the personal vehicle and starting the use of cycles for our day to day activities.