Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as

well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The Entertainment and sports industries are booming by leaps and bounds. It is thought by many that icons of films and the sports world have to face several ups and downs, during their entire lives. This essay will argue that despite their being some potential benefits, in terms of augmenting their monetary status, the drawback of propaganda in media could harm their professional career.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of being a celebrity is money earning. This is to say that besides receiving a hefty amount of money as remuneration from their own industry; many famous brands that are used world widely hire these celebrities as their brand ambassador to publicize their products. For example, Gucci a famous firm recently established a contract with Virat Kohli, a well-known cricket player at the cost of 5 million dollars per year, in return for advertisement of their sports products. However, the lives of sports and film stars are always on stake due to being constantly highlighted in the media.

Despite the advantages above, as a celebrity, their personal lives are being intervened by the social and print media, which could have some serious repercussions. In other words, News agencies publish news according to their own perspective, which might not be true or just one side of the story. As a result, celebrities might end up in a plight because their fans tend to hate them. For example, an India film star was falsely accused of sexual harassment of his secretary. Later, it was revealed that it was just propaganda against him but its impact on his career was long-lasting. Therefore, these kinds of news jeopardize their professional career and ellipses any benefit of money it brings.

To conclude, this essay disagrees that famous personalities have to undergo varies controversies related to their personality which endangered their job, far outweigh outweighs the advantage of earning billions dollars per year through various contracts.