Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Researchers believed that in the future, communication language would be the same for everyone. I believe it has both positive and negative aspects depending upon the situation, which will be highlighted in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, Lingua franca begets several benefits. Firstly, businesses from all over the world will flourish due to the ease of communication. As it becomes easier for entrepreneurs to market their products to people living around the world. For illustration, if people can understand the details of the product then it would increase the sales of the product and organizations can easily get the benefit of generating revenue. Secondly, traveling would be much more comfortable than ever before. Tourists will not hesitate to travel to any part of the world due to the language barrier. Thus, these benefits make it a positive development.

On the other hand, there are multiple negative effects of a global language. First of all, if people prefer to adopt the same language then it would result in cultural death. As a language is a medium through which cultural identities are prevented. For example, children will not be able to enjoy their ancestor’s language because folk culture and literature are associated with language. Furthermore, many people will face unemployment due to the establishment of a single language. People are employed as translators and interpreters in multiple places such as tourist spots and embassies, they will become jobless.

To sum up, I believe that a universal language is beneficial in terms of business and tourism. However, it will also result in cultural loss and create unemployment for the masses.