Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It has been analysed and predicted by experts that the future generations will prefer to speak a universal language, like English. I strongly believe that such adaptation is essential for the peaceful relations among countries; moreover, it will enable migrants, like skilled labors and international students, to visit abroad for their future prospects without leaning a foreign language.

In the first place, with a single language spoken worldwide, people will get plenty of opportunities to explore the world for their future prospects. Many skilled professionals and bright students struggle to visit abroad for a better lifestyle due to lack of foreign language proficiency, they will be able to overcome such constraints when there will be a universal language. Furthermore, such development will also benefit foreigners to interact with indigenous people with ease. For example, despite excellent professional skills, many people in India, with dreams of a better career in a foreign country, face difficulty in leaning a new language.

Secondly, with a global language, all the nations will be able to establish better relations for the betterment of mankind. Government authorities would introduce better policies for inhabitants, keeping globalization and trade in mind, which would benefit everyone across the globe. Consequently, people would understand the foreign culture and ethnicity and there will be no conflicts among nations. For instance, countries, like Kuwait and Dubai, have good relations for decades because the language spoken in both the countries is the same which eases their communication and people understand the culture of the other country.

Taking all this into consideration, I opine that, a universal language spoken worldwide by heterogeneous societies has clear and tangible benefits. Also, it will definitely emerge as a positive development for uniting the world as such reforms will lay a foundation for better bonds among countries, and excellent prospects for the young generations.