Eating too much sugar is harmful to our health. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Higher intake of sugar has devastating effects on human health. It is thought by many that higher authorities are responsible for barring sugar intake of the nation, while others advocate that persons are responsible for the quantity of sugar they consume on a daily basis. However, in my opinion, I consider that the daily consumption of sugar should be according to the need of the individual’s body. This essay will discuss both views followed by a reasoned opinion.

On the one hand, government elites have the authority to reduce sugar intake in numerous ways to a safer level. They can add more tax on the sugar sales and purchase due to which price of sugar will inflate and less purchase will be observed hence resulting in lower sugar consumption. I believe that sugar is one of the basic necessities of life and everyone has the right to access. For instance, In the United Kingdom average weight of people were increasing to an alarming level thus government implemented taxes on sugar products but people with genuine need suffer a lot and did protest to remove the tax on sugar products.

On the other hand, sugar consumption varies according to the body need. People with diabetic diseases are of two types one with the hyperglycemic level and they need to cut down sugar intake while another type is of hypoglycemic and they need to add more to their daily intake. Similarly, people with lots of physical activity like sports athletes, mason burns lots of calories and they need to maintain the normal glycemic level in the body. So people must adjust the amount according to the body need.

To recapitulate, people may vary in their opinions about responsibility whether its government or individuals, I believe that everybody has the right to increase or decrease according to their body demand consider health issues related to it.