It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for

sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can

be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by many that there are certain skills, such as physical activities and music are naturally inculcated in some people. However, it is a general perception that children have a tendency to become an exceptional athlete or singer through proper guidance. While practice can make a man perfect, I believe that inborn skills require less time to achieve proficiency.

On the one hand, mastering a skill demands a lot of practice, hard work, and determination. This is to say that there are some tips and tricks are required to be adopted, and practising on a daily basis in order to become good at sports and music. For example, Usain Bolt a great athlete stated about his success that during childhood, he was a weak child with less stamina, but his passion drives him to practice 6 hours a day. However, a driving force or motivation is needed to practice hard in order to succeed.

On the other hand, some people are a true reflection of a prodigy, and some lack that talent. This natural talent takes much less time to become an icon in the specific field. This talent gets shaped by a little push and the person is good to go. For example, a Russian pianist got fame at the age of 9, he was a true reflection of the child prodigy, he said, at the age of 5, he learned to play the piano like an expert. Therefore, I believe that this is an exceptionally gifted to the person to become successful in a very short span of time.

To conclude, although through consistent practice, it is possible for anyone to achieve expertise in arts and sports, but this is totally a matter of interest. However, by birth talent, facilely fetch fame and success for the person.