Some people believe that companies should hire only male staff.

Do you agree or disagree?

The selection of appropriate staff has always been a daunting task for the companies. It is often argued that organizations should recruit only male staff. I completely agree with this notion, not only because men have more time that can be devoted to the organization and travel a lot on a business trip, but also because they can overcome their emotional issues at the workplace. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion.

Firstly, the factor that compelled me to agree with the statement is that males can spare more time for the office. As the earning responsibility lies in males in contrast to females, who have to do the task of children’s upbringing at home, they can run extra miles in the office to do overtime which is beneficial for the company. Take an example of a company IBN Australia, which claims that half of the male staff do overtime at the office, which resulted in an increase in the company’s business to many-folds. Thus, appointing male staff beget a lot of benefits for the company.

Secondly, to expand business in the international market, the staff is required to attend meetings with the international delegates in other countries. Since males are not bound with their house-hold chores and family matters, they are able to travel for long distances. For instance, the Nestle company in Norway, asked their staff to pay visits to third-world countries, the majority of the females were reluctant to travel for a longer duration of time. Thus, the male staff is used as a tool to augment business in different nations.

Finally, women are more prone to psychological issues due to which they cannot concentrate at work. However, psychologists say that males have the potential to control stress-related emotions, and they can do the job more efficiently as compared to females.

To sum up, I completely agree with this statement. Not only because males have plenty of time to work, and can travel without worries, but also because of their psychological capabilities.