Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages

to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living

in an apartment?

A home is a place, where people live with gratification and contentment. The argument over whether residing in traditional house begets more benefits, or staying in a flat is better has not been settled yet. This essay will suggest that the major drawback of living in a house is alienation, which far outweighs the benefit of privacy it brings.

Admittedly, the basic benefit of living in a house is it does not allow anyone to intervene in the privacy of the residents. This is to say, in conventional houses people do not have to share facilities with others: gym, swimming pool, and car parking place. In contrast, individuals living in same building have all of these in common, which lack personal privacy and many people loathe to share. For example, a survey published in the Daily times stated that 60% of the people prioritize living in separate houses because in the apartments many people sneak in others' lives. However, living in houses has several repercussions which are unavoidable but the problem of having shared places could be overcome by the use of alternatives.

Despite the advantages above, the primary demerit is loneliness due to the lack of interaction between neighbors. In other words, people living in houses are not gregarious, they confined themselves to their homes. In comparison, residents of the apartments are company loving and magnanimous in nature and love to interact with each other on a daily basis due to having the same entrance, elevator, common theater, and other facilities. For example, neighbors of apartments keep in touch with each other so in time of need they are the first persons who could be reached instead of asking help from kith and kin who live far away and take a lot of time to reach.

To conclude, this essay argued that life in conventional houses is more serene and tranquil because of the privacy it provides. However, the major drawback of suffering from loneliness far outweighs any of the benefits it brings.