People doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports.

Do you agree or disagree?

The exorbitant number of people are opting for thrilling sports activities to experience an adrenaline rush. Some would argue that life-saving workers should not put their lives at stake for the sake of people, who do extreme sports, such as deep-sea diving and bungee jumping, as they are doing this with their consent. However, I completely disagree with the statement because the life of a citizen is the utmost responsibility of the government; and participants pay a hefty amount for these sports activities.

To embark with, life protection is the fundamental right of the citizens because residents pay a huge amount of money as a tax to the governmental elites. In other words, many extreme sports centers are running under the state’s supervision, so it is the sole responsibility of the government to make sure that rescue workers should always be there to save people, and cope with any unforeseen situation. For example, on average a person pays 20% of their annual income to the government as a tax to enjoy the basic rights of a citizen, and hence, the competent authorities use this money on such projects.

What is more, the rescue workers receive a handsome remuneration as compensation for the services they give in any unforeseen circumstances. This is to say that rescuing people in these sports is part of a job duty and they do this willfully. Additionally, this money mostly came from the participant because they are charged heavily by the officials who conduct life-threatening sports. For instance, in Canada, the average salary of a rescue worker, working in river rafting sport is $8000 per month which is ranked fifth number in the highly paid jobs.

To conclude, this essay completely disagrees with the notion that the rescue department must provide their services to the people, who take part in extreme sports because it is included in the job duties of a worker and being a citizen government must protect lives of their citizens.