More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the price of fast foods will solve this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The problem of obesity is burgeoning among people at a staggering rate. While some would argue that increasing the amount of fattening product is the solution; however, I completely disagree with the statement because people are addicted to the fast food and due to busy life ready made food is the preference of choice.

To embark with, people are in the habit of eating fast food due to its unique taste, so they are not ready to avoid it. Although ready to use food is rich in calories, people find it difficult to stop eating because of its irresistible flavor. Therefore, being aware of the health repercussions, they continue to consume ignoring any other thing. Secondly, working people prefer to eat fast food because of their busy schedules. Many people have tiring and tedious routine so that they are unable to spare time to prepare healthy diet, which consists of fewer calories at home. Therefore, these reasons provide strong ground that if the government raises the prices of fast food, it would have negligible effect on its consumption.

What is more, people are living a sedentary life having no time for exercise, sports, and other physical activities to maintain a healthy lifestyle. In other words, many individuals around the globe are doing odd jobs along with their full-time job which is mostly desk-bound leaving no room to burn bad calories. For example, in 2018, the United Nations stated in their annual report that 60% of high weight people ranged between 25-45 years of age, who work for long hours in offices. So changing lifestyle will significantly improve the health of overweight people.

To conclude, this essay completely disagrees that the extended prices of fast food will help in grasping the situation because nowadays taste and fast-paced life are the main factors due to which play people are becoming dependent on high-calorie diet due to taste. It is recommended that government should lodge a publicity campaign on importance of healthy lifestyle, and highlight its drastic effects on fast food.