In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries.

Some people think that this is good for a country. Others think that the government should not allow

salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many parts of the world, some people are receiving a hefty amount of money as remunerations. It is often argued by some that it is justified because it portrays the image of a country’s recognition for hard work. Meanwhile, others still claim that wages should not exceed above a specified range by the government for equal monetary distribution among all. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before drawing a logical opinion.

On the one hand, supporters of high salaries believe that this way results in a good reputation of the country. If high wages were given to people, it would attract talented and hardworking people from all over the world, which results in the prosperity of the country. Take an example of private organizations in Norway, which are famous for giving high wages, where competition is high because thousands of people apply for the job each year, and almost half of the workforce consists of foreign employees. Thus, giving a huge amount is to an extent beneficial for nations.

On the other hand, the advocates of the view that governmental authorities should limit salaries believe in the circulation of money among all classes. Since an extremely high salary would increase polarity among the upper and lower class, resulted in chaos and anarchy in society. For instance, in Bangladesh, where managers were getting heavy wages, while blue-collar workers were getting a negligible amount of money, which was the sole reason for the birth of loathing for the upper class. Hence, governmental elites should put a bar on higher salaries.

However, from my perspective, nations can benefit a lot in terms of better reputation in the world, but this would increase the gap between wealthy, and poor segments of society which further creates social problems.

To sum up, even though high salaries are effective for countries and attract people from the world over, but I believe the government should put a limit on extremely high wages in order to maintain a balance among all.