Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It argued that before the advancements in technology, life was more satisfying as compared to the recent contemporary era. However, this essay will completely disagree with the statement because it is the sole reason for better communication and improved education.

Firstly, technology has made our lives easier because of the evolution of a better communication system on the internet. This is to say that online networking applications such as WhatsApp, Skype, and Instagram have enabled people to keep in touch with their friends and family. In comparison, before the advent of these innovations people had to write letters to their kin who were living abroad, and delivery span to the respective person was so long. For instance, a survey conducted by a technology firm found that each year millions of people are joining the communication apps due to the convenience of connecting with people by a single click.

Secondly, the internet has enriched our lives with a better education system. In other words, there is a plethora of helping material for the study purpose such as the online reference books, video tutorials, and free online courses are available to help students of any grade and also for working persons. However, in the past decades, students were struggling a lot in making assignments and face trouble in preparing for the exam because of the lack of resources available to study, and they have to rely only on their curriculum books. For example, recent research conducted on the tertiary students revealed that 85% of the scholars consult material available on the internet to prepare for exams and to make assignments.

To conclude, although some would think that living was more fulfilling when technology was not evolved. However, this essay argued that this belief is completely preposterous because it has made the learning process easier and helped in connecting with people living in faraway places.