Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of

technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, technology has enormously changed the mode of interaction between people. This essay will suggest that due to technology it is difficult to differentiate between a fake and a loyal person and it is an unwelcome development because it leads to a sedentary lifestyle, especially in youth.

Technology has a deep impact on relations people have these days. In the past, people used to make friends who are loyal to each other but nowadays most of the people make relationships on social networking sites. However, it is hard to believe that the person is reliable or trustworthy because many people assume fake identities on social media and betray innocent people. For example in 2017, in the United Kingdom, cyber-crime investigation unit caught a gang who were accused of threatening people after making them friends, these criminals demand ransom because of holding their personal data.

With the advancements in technology, people are living a desk-bound lifestyle, with no healthy activity. In other words, when there were no inventions, youngster makes friends and spend time with a friend playing sports and doing healthy activities but these days they make friends on Facebook, Instagram, and on others socializing websites. Moreover, they play online games with their friends behind closed doors and spend most of their times in front of screens which results in obesity. For example, New York Times published a report about a survey conducted on locals aged between 15-30 with increased body masses in which 65% of them stated that they spend most of their time in front electronic devices.

To conclude, technology has shaken the trust level on relationships and nowadays people are afraid to make friends online and it is a negative development because eventually, it leads to several bad consequences.