In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this, and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In many parts of the world increasing traffic density is one of the major concerns in urban centers and metropolis. This essay will highlight the root cause of this menace and suggest some measures to curtail this problem in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are numerous causes of the traffic problem in cities and towns. Firstly, the lack of an effective public transport system increased private car ownership on roads. As passengers have to wait longer due to a shortage of buses and trains. Therefore, nowadays, citizens prefer to travel in their cars rather than public transport to avoid inconvenience. Secondly, the traditional road system is ineffective to cope with the increasing population traveling on roads. As more and more people are migrating for the sake of better opportunities and quality education from villages to large cities. The road system is not updated to handle such a huge population which causes congestion on roads. Hence, the factors cumulatively cause traffic problems.

However, there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem. The primary solution would be the up-gradation of public vehicles along with an awareness campaign to encourage people to travel on public buses and trains. This practice would dilute the traffic load by decreasing private cars on roads. Furthermore, another effective solution I believe would be to build bridges and subways in a major metropolis and large cities. As widen roads would allow heavy traffic flow without causing traffic jams. Thus, these pragmatic solutions would deter traffic problems more effectively.

To sum up, the mass migration of people to cities and the absence of a public transport system is the major cause of traffic issues. However, effective public transportation and widen roads can guard road blockage.