In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In today's world, the rate of urbanization is increasing rapidly, making cities and towns highly populated. In this essay, I will examine the causes of plummeted traffic in the cities and state the possible solutions to fix the issue.

To start with, there is a huge influx of population to the urban areas. Broadly there are two main causes in the rise of traffic congestion. Firstly, automobiles are fairly cheap in the cities, making them adequately affordable to every city dweller. Secondly, although public transit facilities are available in metropolitan areas, the service is inconvenient to the common traveler. Furthermore, due to irregular timings, the transit becomes next to impossible for peaceful transportation. For instance, the city of Mumbai is known for its local train's everyday rush.

However, the above-mentioned reasons have led to traffic congestion and slow. This has severe results such as mental issues as people get stuck in traffic jams and waste their time every day.

To overcome such problems, the solutions should be identified as soon as possible. There can be two possible ways, firstly, as per statistics major crowds use public transport so the facilities should be improve the services and make it regular using some strategies. Secondly, people should start using ride-sharing and carpooling to avoid road blocks. For example, Banglore City has introduced a cab pool which has positively impacted the road problem. Additionally, few can adapt the means of cars to two-wheelers making space on the roadways.

I think that the main reason for having traffic in the suburban areas is the transit system and the rising population, In order to solve the issue, remedies can be strategized and followed sincerely. By sharing a car While traveling and encouraging to use public transit instead of private cars.