In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Increasing high volume traffic is a common problem in every city in the current era due to growing number of personal vehicle people are availing. However, there are various opinions regarding the causes of the traffic and possible ways to get rid of it. This essay agrees that cities and towns across the world are suffering from traffic problems and we will read through the necessary actions to be taken to resolve this issue.

It is quite obvious that people are buying their private cars to commute to the desire destination without any dependencies. This way, they are not liable to follow the public transport timing. Besides this, volume of public transport remains same. Eventually, with number to personal cars increase the rush-hour traffic volume. Hence, this essay agrees that individual cars could be the reason of increasing traffic. For example, in kolkata office location, during the evening and morning time, many of us face this as a very frequently happened incident.

In other hand, there are possible ways through which cities and towns can control their traffic level. Cities should plan to widen the roads and create a dedicated lanes for private cars in order to control the volume of cars specifically during office hours. Creation of over bridges could be another possible solution to divide the traffic according to the time constraints. For instance, in my city, I have seen many bridges and separate lanes has been opened for smooth vehicle movement during busy hours.

Whole world is now going through a common issue during daily commute for the high traffic volume. In my opinion, having our own cars is necessary, but we must try to use it wisely.