Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of

technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people

make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It goes without saying that, modern technologies have changed the way that people communicate with one another. Undoubtedly, the impacts of technology can be seen in various fields and by my reckoning these effects have their pros and cons.

Modern technology provide new and innovative ways for people to communicate in different fields such as parenting, business and relationships. Firstly, parents can be more easily keep in touch with their children throughout a day by means of a tiny cellphone. Secondly, with the expansion of internet and the birth of email system, working communication and interaction took their first steps towards a completely new era. For example, various companies across great distances even in different countries can now have faster and efficient contacts. Finally, people use social media such as Facebook, Skype, etc. to establish a relationship with those who share common interests.

On the one hand, new technology threatens us to strip away important aspects of how people relate. Heavy use of social media can be an effective distraction in the current moment or over a long period of time. For instance, cellphone owners in a relationship or marriage found their partner too distracted by their cellphones. Other than that, overreliance on technology might cause misunderstandings between couples. On the other hand, these developments can be extremely positive. There is no doubt that the availability of new communication technologies has opened the possibility of meeting new people easily an exchanging experiences on a daily basis with people from around the world. Furthermore, giant social networks have elevated this to a completely new level. A level on which we can simultaneously share things from our lives with all of our friends.

In conclusion, it is true that the advancement of technology plays an important role in human communications and I believe that both positive and negative aspects cannot be neglected in any interaction.