Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job.

To what extent di you agree.

There is a robust argument that in this competitive era, tertiary education is utterly important for securing a better place in the job market. This essay will have a deep insight into all aspects of the argument, whereas I completely agree that higher education is necessary for ensuring an individual a highly paid position.

Firstly, universities offer professional and higher level degrees, whereas courses are designed to shape a student fit into the job industry, during the period of study mentors are trained in moulding a student’s abilities according to the future perspective of their carrier. For instance, an education in university teaches their student soft core skills and provide exposure with the practical experience by offering internship programs and they equip the students with the skills required to become a competent professional.

Secondly, diploma or technical education is enough for the junior or middle-level job but for many well-reputed jobs, a professional degree is mandatory, such as medical or engineering department, without which no one is able to get doctor or engineer job. For illustration, for a pharmacist position, one has to study for a period of five years and sit for a predefined test in order to get a license and start practising. Furthermore, university education increases the knowledge and decision making skills of students. Both qualities will benefit them when they enter the job market.

To conclude, this essay argued that university education is must for holding a better position because it empowers them with all the necessary skills needed for a good job and many jobs require special skills which cannot be obtained without any authorized educational institute.