Planting trees is very important for the environment.

Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns,

while other says housing facilities should be built instead.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is universally acknowledged that the sapling tree is imperative because the environment is deteriorating by leaps and bounds. It is thought by many that trees need to be grown on suburbs and in the cities, while others believe that places should be consumed by constructing housing facilities. However, this essay will deeply analyze why growing plants is necessary with supporting illustrations.

Firstly, in recent times, global warming is one of the most contentious issues and its utmost cause is deforestation. Cities tend to be contributing to environmental pollution, releasing poisonous gases which form a blanket over the global and causing earth temperature to rise. To exemplify, In the UK, ‘Environmental Protecting Agency’ release an article which states, trees absorb these gases and release oxygen which is essential for the breathing of humans and other creatures. Thus, trees are essential to lower the temperature of the planet and for human respiration.

Secondly, owing to drastic climate changes due to pollution, more rainfall and flooding condition is observed. In the past, flood devastates cities with a great number of casualties because of tree scantiness. Plants anchor the soil and barrage water flow to the residential areas. A succinate example proclaiming this, In Pakistan, ‘Environmental department’ warns officials of Karachi that planting should not be overlooked because with climate changes mas flooding is predicted in upcoming years.

On the other hand, there is a robust argument that empty spaces within the city should be filled by developing housing facilities. Due to congestion and augmenting population, many people are homeless. For instance, In India, many people spend their night on open spaces under the sky because of the scarcity of housing facilities. However, we have to weigh the long term benefits of both and implement which is essential for our survival.

To conclude, this essay argued that planting a tree is essential for saving the environment from global warming and floods, whereas I agree with the statement that empty spaces should be filled with plants.