The best way to deal with rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to live in cities rather than in suburbs and countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree

Traffic problem in the cities are increasing day by day. Many people thinks that the best way to solve these traffic issues is by making more space in the city to accommodate people from suburbs. I do not agree with this statement, as urban areas are already over crowded, and it would be wise to start providing job opportunities on the countryside.

One of the major problem in the city is the traffic congestion. As most of the people nowadays own their personal vehicle, and prefer to travel to and from work at their own convenience, this has resulted to an increase in the number of vehicles on the road causing traffic jams. This roadblocks are majorly caused by people coming from the outskirts of the city. So in order to overcome this situation, many suggests that people living in the suburbs should move to the city to avoid travelling. However, this do not help the situation, as the cities are Rural areas are already over crowded. It is difficult to accommodate more people there.

In order to combat this over crowding situation, a better solution is to create job opportunities for people living on the countryside. As, by doing so, travelling in and out of the center point by the commuters will be limited. This might help to curb the traffic problem to some extent. Many cities became big cities by expanding its area and providing development opportunities to the suburbs area near them. This helps to increase the city size as well.

In conclusion, as the traffic in the city center is majorly contributed by commuters from the countryside. So, instead of shifting these travelers from the suburbs to cities, a better option is to create good job prospects for them in the countryside itself.