The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization To what extent do you agree or disagree

Building bridges able to connect different cultures is not an easy task. A wide range of ideas have been proposed. from traveling to cultural exchanges. Ultimately many believe that a good way to make acquaintance with foreign cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To some extent this a reasonable proposal and in this essay I will examine the pros and cons of this statement.

Multinational companies are economic giants with overseas branches scattered all over the world. Most of them produce the most desperate items, from appliances to engines. Other have interests in numerous fields, like healthcare, energy, electricity, and insurance. The common factor linking those companies is the fact that their employees come from distant countries and this mix of culture is actually an extremely fertile ground to seed tolerance, respect, and mutual understanding. Variety is a strong point that has the potential to make companies more competitive and proficient, since it brings different ways to see the world and different approach to sole problems.

Consequently, chances are that working for a multinational company can increase the dialogue among nations. People coming from far points of the planet are gathered to accomplish goals together, to share knowledge, and to learn from each other with no distinction of cultural background, language, and religion. Furthermore, it is also a magnificent opportunity to meet travel to countries that otherwise no one would visit. Conversely to what many think, multinational companies take a major role in developing war-torn economies, in creating jobs, and in bolstering technical improvement.

To conclude, I firmly believe that working for a multinational organization can represent an excellent way to broaden their own interests, to learn new languages, and to grow.