The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that working for a multinational company is the most effective wat to learn about other cultures. Although it can offer some insight into different cultural aspects, it is not certainly the best way to understand several cultures.

There is no doubt that working in a multinational organization furnishes the chance to meet and talk to people from varied cultural backgrounds. As for certain projects employs sometimes have to relocate to a completely new city or even country in terms of language, eating habits and dressing sense. Therefore, they can experience an absolutely new culture. In addition, in multinational companies, a project team can have members from different nationalities and conversing on a regular basis with these colleagues usually provides some insight into their world. For instance, American employs do not know about Indian festivals but being on the same team, employs get to discuss their customs and traditions about upcoming holidays which provides people some information about each other cultures.

However, not everyone working in such organizations have authoritative positions where they get the chance to converse with people from different countries, so I believe this is not the best way to explore and understand other cultures. In order to learn and experience the diversification of cultures, in spite of relying on their working atmosphere which can only give a broad spectrum of knowledge about several places, people can travel to other countries and stay there so that when they are exposed to new surroundings they can soak it fully and be exuberant about it.

To conclude, of course, a multinational organization can open doors to understanding many cultures but I believe it is not the best way. People should rather broaden their horizons by traveling and exploring different countries which will provide a complete insight into other cultures.