Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Material well-being has permanently been praised by the world community for it reveals a generous number of opportunities in people’s lives. In this regard, large compensation has always been considered as the key concept in contrast with job contentment. I comletely disagree to the above mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

In my opinion, passion and enthusiasm in the job are the most important terms to properly perform work responsibilities. In most cases, perfectly completed job tasks lead to promotion which often implies salary raising. Another point of view is that concernment and interest reduce routine in life, which can be the reason for professional burnout. The excellent example is Bill Gates, who started with nothing except a desire to create a new smart and stunning operating system, and the result exerted on the whole world. Thus, if we look at both sides of the argument, the job satisfaction entails fortune and provides happiness in human’s life.

The second thing to be considered is job colleagues as they are the ones a person interacts with all day long. Being a part of a team full of smart, funny and kind people with professional skills creates a willingness to arrive at the office every day. On the other hand, if at least one of the employees is toxic, annoying and sneaky even much money would not rescue the aspiration to work from fading. For instance, a friend of mine, Dmitri, had an excellent high paying engineer job, yet his boss was so self-centered, Dmitii had to quit the job despite the pay. Thereby, a collective atmosphere and job fellows are the dominating factors of the job fulfilment.

Taking everything into account, several crucial arguments in favor of job satisfaction importance has been considered, such as thrill of the job and a team spirit. Proceeding from this I can state that the gratification is the key driver in a person’s job and is never less important than high payment.