The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries.

Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

It is stated that medical science has contributed a lot in terms of making the world move forward during the last two hundred years. I agree with this statement as medical science has been able to successfully cope with the horrible outbreaks of diseases during last centuries.

Medical science has helped the world to progress in a better way. With the identification of treatment for several diseases, life expectancy has increased notably during last couple of centuries. We have witnessed multiple diseases during last century including Spanish-flu, polio and scientists have been able to find cure for these diseases successfully. Currently, we are in the era of pandemic and it is worth mentioning that scientists have been able to invent vaccine for covid19 in record time. By producing vaccine, medics have helped in saving thousands of lives.

Medical scientists have also contributed significantly in improving living style. By identifying the causes of diseases, science has helped us to adjust our food intake accordingly. For instance, we are well aware of the consequences that excess sugar intake can have on our health. Secondly, advanced medical equipment is highly productive in identifying the disease during early stages and that helps in timely treatment. Furthermore, medical scientists are performing successful transplants of different organs of human body which has improved living for thousands of people. Similarly, partially helping in eye sight and hearing has been one of the significant inventions.

In the conclusion, I would say that medical science has contributed a lot in the progress of the world. Medical science has saved millions of lives by inventing cure of several diseases and helped many in improving their living.