In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At an older age, people prefer to live at old age homes with the people like them where they assist by nurses very well. Expense behind this, sometimes paid by the United Kingdom government. One group of people have the perception that this kind of expense should be managed by their family whereas other groups want it to pay by the nation. I believe that expense should be pay by authorities. Reasons behind this are explained further.

One main reason is, whole life people paid tax to the government, now it is their duty to take care of the citizen. People obey their duty and funding to the nation for a long time from a younger age to an older age. Now, old people do not in a condition to work, so the government should support them by helping in there weak time by providing appropriate medical service and residential service. Moreover, if the people of old age is taken care of by ministry than they can get better infrastructure and health services. For instance, old age home has sufficient facilities and instant medical service on the spot which can not be available at home.

On the contrary, people at home can not find enough time to spend on them. If old age people look after under the authority services then they can live better remaining life. Family can not provide the same services which are given by the government old age homes. People sometimes failed to serve their duties towards their parents due to the lake of appropriate budget or negligence. If there is a law about home and health care facilities for older people than people can get the surety about proper life on older age.

Government is one of the crucial parts of the society to take care of citizen, so the expense on them is the government's responsibility.