The environment we are living in is in danger due to various problems...so who do u think
should be responsible to solve it? Is it the governments, organisation or each individual?
Adverse effects of global warming are seen in form of depletion of ozone layer and climate change has led to
increase in the rate of disasters. Uneven rainfall, cyclones, droughts, heat and cold waves have affected the
lives of people in several ways. We cannot blame or make one entity responsible to solve the issues of
environment. Working as a team we can achieve more. However, government can legislate and enforce the
environment friendly behaviour of individuals and organisations by law.
For example, gas and electricity which is usually provided by government must be produced using renewable
sources of energy such as solar and hydro power. Further stricter laws must be enforced to reduce the
emissions from industries and discarding toxic waste in a nature friendly manner. Government must ensure
that students in schools and universities understand the threat possessed by increasing pollution and are
encouraged to use recyclable products. Moreover, more funds must be spent in R&D to reduce toxic waste.
Furthermore, organisations and government together can introduce programs where they plant trees.
However, making laws is just one part of the coin –execution is even more important.
Such vast scale initiatives cannot be completed by an entity in itself. In my opinion, I believe governments,
organisations and individuals are equally responsible to solve the problem.