In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family

In a developed nation, like Canada, UK people go to old – age home because of neglection, busy life, isolation of the children. But here always a dilemma who should have pay attention to it. Is it the sole obligation of family or government? Let begin debate on it.

To embark upon, Government has abundant resources of finance which sufficient to meet the requirement of old people like health issues, mental illness and other chronic ailments. But in recent date, here is some alternation is made by the government in fiscal and monetary policy. Unfortunately, there is some serious variation reveal by the International monetary fund. As, there inflation rate is gone up, besides the cost of living index is rise by 60%. Perhaps, Old people have some finance but it is not enough to meet social and basic needs. However, the Government has more sources of finance like taxpayer’s money to contribute to mobilizing old age fund.

On the contrary, It is the ethic and moral responsibility of children to monitor, feed and take care of his/ her old parents as they have done in their insolence stage. In Britain, people are suffering from serious health issues. Approximately sixty percent of old age people who critically need medical care for sustainable living. The government should have to make radical provisions for the better survival of old people. Conversely, to entirely depend on government investment, putting the burden on the national budget family also should have to need to make a minor contribution.

In summary, although the government have huge resources to invest in well being of senior citizen. It is also prime and moral obligation of the family so that the burden on the national budget would be curtailed.