In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In Britain, when someone gets old, they usually live in houses dedicated to taking care of all of their needs. Most of these places are government paid which creates an increasing controversy about who should fund these older's retirement houses. Although state-controlled homes are suitable places with regular facilities and excellent nursing services, the private sites offer better facilities, with the most customized service for every tenant, allowing them to feel at home or even better.

Even though everybody thinks that older people should spend their last days living quietly, not many are agree on who should pay for the care of the elders. I believe that the state should provide good services for the adult people, allowing them to be relaxed and have a dignified life. That is the less that government must guarantee to their citizen. After spending forty or more years working, in some cases, paying taxes, the working class expects to be taken care of by the time they get old.