Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the profits of improving IT is the ability of buying things online through the Internet. It is becoming more and more common among people to search online for their needs. Although, in my opinion, buying on Internet websites has some drawbacks, if it be under surveillance and its security be powerful, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Although websites have a high security level, it is said that they have been sometimes attacked by hackers and the clients’ information, especially the credit cards and bank account data, has been stolen. In addition, when people want to offer a product on the Internet, they do not have the ability of touching or checking the materials used in products and the accuracy of products health until they receive the products. On the one hand, proving clothes or checking the size and their colour is essential which is not possible for online buyers.

On the other hand, time is an important factor in modern life and people always want to make some free time to have some fun or to have entertainment. When they can easily buy what they want with some clicks at home, E-commerce can be more common and popular in society. When there are many websites that offer same things in different looks or prices and that people can quickly check and buy their needs through the Internet, why do they waste their time in traffic jams or in a search from a shop to another?

In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet has some disorders in security, it has some benefits that can be considered as a crucial profit to save time. All in all, in my point of view, the pros of online shopping outweigh the cons.