Changing a job may have both advantages and disadvantages – Do you agree or do you not. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For last two decades, switching a job has been in vogue and more and more people can be seen changing jobs in their career. Sometimes chasing different jobs may bring dis-benefits as well but over and all, I believe that doing jobs at different organization provides immense opportunities for all kinds of development.

There are different benefits of switching jobs. First and foremost, people get chance to work with different people and learn different things from environment too, thereby, people not only break the monotony in work but also get confidence of executing work at various places. For example, my brother set the personal target to find another job when he feels that there are not enough to learn in existing company.

Another advantage is the expansion of personal network which plays a primary role in getting handsome opportunities. It is generally seen that networking becomes crucial for high profile job as people have to manage the work from different perspectives and get it done in challenging circumstances. Having wider contacts make the situation under control as people take help from other people in industries and open themselves for suitable positions.

Finally, the biggest advantage of changing job is salary increment and career growth which lure the people to apply for different positions in market. In most the organizations, limited opportunities exists for growth and salary increment owing to saturation or economic conditions or others. Employees who have skills and self believe, prefers to utilize their capabilities for increase their earning or exposure. My sister for instance did not get the hike in last job and she applied at Microsoft Company and got job at much higher package.

To sum-up, though change job may cause destabilization in some cases, it provides the opportunity for growth, learning and build confidence and so on. Person should weigh opportunities and take step forward for better future.