some people spend a lot of money on tickets for sporting or cultural events?is it a good thing or a bad thing?

People have different hobbies and spend money to follow their hobbies. Some people have special affinity towards the sporting and cultural events and do not hesitate to buy expensive tickets to watch those events. I believe that there is nothing wrong in buying costly events tickets if people have interest in same.

There are various reasons for people to buy sporting or cultural tickets. Firstly, sporting is almost a religion for some people and they religiously chase their favorite team and motivate them on fields by being there in stadium. For most of the people, environment in sports stadium is infectious and seeing their nation’s team winning the cup is becomes lifetime memory. Besides, when their native country is playing against the other team, it considered as matter of pride and importance of game is converted to personal gains or loss. For instance, when India played with archrival Pakistan in cricket champion’s trophy, people from both countries bought tickets at soaring prices and showed personal emotions during game.

Another reason is that people like their cultures and want to support in best possible manner. Nowadays, owing to busy life style, many cultural events such as folk singing, regional play group suffer invariably and some are on verge of obsolete. People and government backed group organize events and people buy the tickets even on high prices. Furthermore, person feel unity and patriotism when attending such program with same mind set of people. For example, when Indian singer Kailash kher shows are organized outside of India, people do not think about their pocket size and do extravaganza.

To sum-up, though everyone love to buy cheap tickets, for key sporting or cultural events even buying ticket at high price is not bad and I see this as positive for countries cultures.