Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In many countries, the state take the responsibility to educate children by giving them free provision, as school education cost a lot of money. this essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. this essay will first demonstrate the benefits of state provision, secondly an analysis of primary disadvantage, followed by the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several rationales to justify state-sponsored education. On the first hand, it gives an opportunity to the unprivileged families to educate their children and fulfill their dreams. For instance, there are so many children from less affluent families who, because of state provision are fulfilling their dreams. secondly, it also benefits the country as a whole, to be more specific, being able to offer free education and training to young generation means, this nation is focusing on generating a well-educated and trained workforce, which will lead to further advancement. To illustrate, take for example Singapore, who has sponsored, free school and university education for children. Consequently, they have highly skilled manpower contributing to their development.

however, on the contrary, those opposed to this says that state provision to schools could rise controversies, as the parents who do not possess any children will have to pay the tax, to support this government program. Besides, other sectors such as health, and infrastructure may lack behind, as a substantial amount of money will go in school funding. however, a policy of free education is beneficial in the long run, as it will result in a highly educated and qualified workforce.

To conclude, the pros of, government provision to districts for children's education far outweighs the cons.