Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think this is a positive change, however others think of it as a negative change. What do you think?

Now a days the burden of responsibilities taken by children in some parts of the world is less as of previous generation. While some argue that it is a negative change, however I believe that it has positively impacted our society because of concentration on education and learning of family values.

Undoubtedly, there are several benefits of sharing responsibilities. Most important of them is that the children learn about the value of money. For example, the teenagers who work part time are getting familiar with the hardship of earning of money. By doing so, they are sharing the responsibility of their parents by either paying for the books or part of school fees. Therefore, by working offspring's can share the burden of their parents in purchasing stationary or in paying school fee.

Nevertheless, children having few responsibilities outweigh the children with more of it. Firstly, they can fully concentrate on their education. The children who work part time often get tired and cannot able to complete their homework or doze off in classroom as a result they lack behind in education as compared to the ones who are not working. Secondly, the dropout rate of kids from schools who are working more than the ones who are not. Additionally, a recent survey published by the Save Children in Pakistan has given an alarming figures of kids being not completing the education. According to it, approximately 70 percent of the children who works leave school before graduation because of financially supporting the family.

Furthermore, the countries where kids share less responsibilities are spending more time with their families. Since, they only go to school, therefore, they spend most of the time at home either completing homework or playing with their siblings. Fon instance, I used to spend my free time while playing with my younger brother and helping my mother in doing house chores. Therefore, kids learn family values which ultimately has a positive impact on a society.

In conclusion, although children learn the value of money while sharing responsibilities, however they cannot able to concentrate on their studies and not only dropout from school but also spend less time with their families. Therefore, I believe that it has not a positive impact on the society.